close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Valentine's Day Cake Pops

2019-02-14 17:00:00 2019-02-14 18:00:00 America/Chicago Valentine's Day Cake Pops Norman Mayer Library

Thursday, February 14
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-14 17:00:00 2019-02-14 18:00:00 America/Chicago Valentine's Day Cake Pops Celebrate Valentine's Day by making, decorating and eating cake pops. Norman Mayer Library

Celebrate Valentine's Day by making, decorating and eating cake pops.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Holiday Events | Food & Beverage |

TAGS: | Food & Beverage |

Norman Mayer Library

Phone: (504) 596-3100
Branch Manager
Kirsten Corby

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Norman Mayer Library offers a wide collection of books, music, and movies along with having a computer lab and fax services. There is a dedicated space for children with their own computers plus a space specifically for teens. The library also offers weekly programs such as storytime and weekly tech help in the computer lab. Additionally, the library hosts several adult programs such as a book club and adult coloring.

The library is named for New Orleans businessman and one of the original Tulane College of Commerce and Business guarantors, Norman Mayer. After his passing, his wife donated money to the New Orleans Public Library to have the library opened. Doors opened in 1949 and the library has been serving the Gentilly area since.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Sep 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Sep 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Sep 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 05, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Oct 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Oct 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm