close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Valentine's Day Cake Pops

2019-02-14 17:00:00 2019-02-14 18:00:00 America/Chicago Valentine's Day Cake Pops Norman Mayer Library

Thursday, February 14
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-14 17:00:00 2019-02-14 18:00:00 America/Chicago Valentine's Day Cake Pops Celebrate Valentine's Day by making, decorating and eating cake pops. Norman Mayer Library

Celebrate Valentine's Day by making, decorating and eating cake pops.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Holiday Events | Food & Beverage |

TAGS: | Food & Beverage |

Norman Mayer Library

Phone: (504) 596-3100
Branch Manager
Laura Bevins

Hours
We're closed Tuesday February 25
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 3:00PM
(Mardi Gras Parades)
Tue, Feb 25 Closed
(Mardi Gras Day)
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The Norman Mayer Library offers a wide collection of books, music, and movies along with having a computer lab and fax services. There is a dedicated space for children with their own computers plus a space specifically for teens. The library also offers weekly programs such as storytime and weekly tech help in the computer lab. Additionally, the library hosts several adult programs such as a book club and adult coloring.

The library is named for New Orleans businessman and one of the original Tulane College of Commerce and Business guarantors, Norman Mayer. After his passing, his wife donated money to the New Orleans Public Library to have the library opened. Doors opened in 1949 and the library has been serving the Gentilly area since.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Mar 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 21, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Mar 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:30am