close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Four Leaf Clover Hunt and Giveaway

2019-03-16 14:00:00 2019-03-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Four Leaf Clover Hunt and Giveaway Alvar Library

Saturday, March 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-16 14:00:00 2019-03-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Four Leaf Clover Hunt and Giveaway Hunt for lucky four leaf clovers in the Alvar garden, and take home a pot of clovers for free. Alvar Library

Hunt for lucky four leaf clovers in the Alvar garden, and take home a pot of clovers for free.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Children | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Gardening |

TAGS: | Gardening |

Alvar Library

Phone: (504) 596-2667
Branch Manager
Adrienne Johnson

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

Located in the Bywater neighborhood, the Alvar Library was built by the WPA in 1940 and is a fine example of the Art Deco architectural style of that period. Weekly, we offer computer tutoring, storytime, and crafts. Collection highlights include locally-made comics and zines.

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Oct 17, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Oct 31, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Nov 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Nov 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Nov 07, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 3:45pm

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Nov 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm