close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Four Leaf Clover Hunt and Giveaway

2019-03-16 14:00:00 2019-03-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Four Leaf Clover Hunt and Giveaway Alvar Library

Saturday, March 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-16 14:00:00 2019-03-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Four Leaf Clover Hunt and Giveaway Hunt for lucky four leaf clovers in the Alvar garden, and take home a pot of clovers for free. Alvar Library

Hunt for lucky four leaf clovers in the Alvar garden, and take home a pot of clovers for free.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Children | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Gardening |

TAGS: | Gardening |

Alvar Library

Phone: (504) 596-2667
Branch Manager
Sara Jacobelli

Hours
Mon, May 25 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 31 Closed

About the library

Located in the Bywater neighborhood, the Alvar Library was built by the WPA in 1940 and is a fine example of the Art Deco architectural style of that period. Weekly, we offer computer tutoring, storytime, and crafts. Collection highlights include locally-made comics and zines.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, May 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 28, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 04, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm