close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Children's Mental Health & Wellness

2019-05-18 11:00:00 2019-05-18 12:00:00 America/Chicago Children's Mental Health & Wellness Children's Resource Center Library

Saturday, May 18
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-18 11:00:00 2019-05-18 12:00:00 America/Chicago Children's Mental Health & Wellness Learn about childhood mental health and wellness while participating in family-friendly interactive discussion, games, and art-based tools with a licensed counselor from Daughters of Charity. Children's Resource Center Library

Learn about childhood mental health and wellness while participating in family-friendly interactive discussion, games, and art-based tools with a licensed counselor from Daughters of Charity.

In partnership with Daughters of Charity. Sponsored by the Friends of the New Orleans Public Library.

AGE GROUP: | Children | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health/Wellness |

TAGS: | Sponsored Events | Health/Wellness |

Children's Resource Center Library

Phone: (504) 596-2628
Branch Manager
Linda Gielec

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

The Children's Resource Center Library is home to a vast collection of juvenile and young adult materials as well as a small collection of adult items and hosts many programs for children, teens, and adults.

The building is an original Carnegie Library and has served as a public library since 1908.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, May 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, May 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, May 25, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, All day

Mon, Jun 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm