close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Virtual How Do You Cook Dat?

2020-10-26 16:00:00 2020-10-26 18:00:00 America/Chicago Virtual How Do You Cook Dat? Virtual Programs

Monday, October 26
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-26 16:00:00 2020-10-26 18:00:00 America/Chicago Virtual How Do You Cook Dat? In this virtual cooking demonstration, Chef Tasheena Butler of Liberty's Kitchen teaches participants how to cook a delicious, nutritious meal with products offered at the Broadmoor Food Pantry. Virtual Programs

In this virtual cooking demonstration, Chef Tasheena Butler of Liberty's Kitchen teaches participants how to cook a delicious, nutritious meal with products offered at the Broadmoor Food Pantry.

This week's program features creole mustard and herb-crusted pork chops with roasted potatoes.

Cook Dat videos will be posted here.

In partnership with Xavier University's College of Pharmacy and Broadmoor Improvement Association. Sponsored by the Friends of the New Orleans Public Library and the National Network of Library of Medicine, South Central Region.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health/Wellness | Food & Beverage |

TAGS: | Health/Wellness | Food & Beverage |

Virtual Programs


Hours
Mon, May 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, May 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, May 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, May 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 07 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 Closed

About the library

Although our buildings are closed to the public, virtual programs connect you to the Library.

Upcoming events

Sat, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, May 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, May 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, May 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, May 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, May 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, May 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, May 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, May 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, May 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, May 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, May 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am