close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Speaking of Kwanzaa

2020-12-16 18:00:00 2020-12-16 19:00:00 America/Chicago Speaking of Kwanzaa Virtual Programs

Wednesday, December 16
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-12-16 18:00:00 2020-12-16 19:00:00 America/Chicago Speaking of Kwanzaa Discuss Kwanzaa with Community Book Center's Vera Warren-Williams; Ausettua Amor Amenkum, adjunct professor of dance at Tulane University; and Malik Bartholomew of Know Nola Tours. Virtual Programs

Discuss Kwanzaa with Community Book Center's Vera Warren-Williams; Ausettua Amor Amenkum, adjunct professor of dance at Tulane University; and Malik Bartholomew of Know Nola Tours.

Beginning with an explanation of Kwanzaa and how it is traditionally celebrated, our speakers will discuss how Kwanzaa has been celebrated in New Orleans and its benefit to the New Orleans community.

To participate in this discussion, click here on the day of the program or tune in to the African American Resource Collection Facebook page for a live presentation.

Virtual Programs


Hours
We're closed Monday January 18 due to Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Mon, Jan 18 Closed
(Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 24 Closed

About the library

Although our buildings are closed to the public, virtual programs connect you to the Library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jan 19, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Thu, Jan 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jan 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jan 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jan 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:15pm