close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Kwanzaa Bike Night

Ujamaa Spotlight on Black Businesses

2020-12-29 19:00:00 2020-12-29 22:00:00 America/Chicago Kwanzaa Bike Night Virtual Programs

Tuesday, December 29
7:00pm - 10:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-12-29 19:00:00 2020-12-29 22:00:00 America/Chicago Kwanzaa Bike Night Beginning at the French Market, this community bike ride will follow a route that will highlight local Black businesses Virtual Programs

Beginning at the French Market, this community bike ride will follow a route that will highlight local Black businesses

The Kwanzaa Bike Night promotes safe social distance protocols to celebrate Ujamaa Kwanzaa Day. Our goal is to bring awareness and support to local New Orleans Black businesses while promoting healthy life choices.

Riders will meet with their own bikes at the French Market at 7pm. The ride will begin at 7:45pm. Please wear red, black, and green to honor Black unity and Black businesses.

In partnership with Get Up N Ride Nola. Sponsored by the Friends of the New Orleans Public Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health/Wellness | Community | Business |

TAGS: | Health/Wellness | Community | Business |

Virtual Programs


Hours
Mon, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 07 Closed

About the library

Although our buildings are closed to the public, virtual programs connect you to the Library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 01, 9:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 16, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Thu, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sun, Mar 21, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 24, 5:15pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Mar 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Mar 31, 5:15pm - 6:00pm